Log in

dunedin boat club 


The Dunedin Boat Club has a variety of committees that support the overall experience within the Club.  Some of the committees are focused on background activities (Finance, Building Maintenance, Charitable Giving, etc.) and others are sub-groups that bring members together for like-minded interests (Racing, Cruising, Fishing, Book Club, etc.).  A complete list of the committees is below.

We welcome you to explore our committees and let us know if you would like to become involved in one or more of these groups.

Contacting Committee Chairs:

  • For DBC Members:  If you are a DBC Member and wish to contact a committee chair, click on THIS LINK to be taken to a members only page where you can reach out to individual committee chairs directly.  Or if you prefer, you can look-up the committee chair's contact info in our Members database.
  • For Non-Members:  If you are not a DBC Member and wish to reach out to one of our committee chars, you can click HERE to send an email to our general email inbox and it will be forwarded to the appropriate chair.  NOTE:  This email address is checked periodically, but is not monitored in realtime.

Our Committees

  • Blue Gavel - Dennis Bosi
  • Book Club - Sharon Grimshaw
  • City Liaison - Rob Walker
  • Clubhouse and Grounds - Doug Moat
  • Cruising (Day Cruising and Overnight Cruising) - Gary Shellenberger & Carrie Grimwade (Co-Chairs)
  • Education - Open Position
  • Finance - Gary Shellenberger
  • Fishing - Howard Metts
  • Historian - Terry Hopkins
  • Holiday Lighted Boat Parade - Rob Cozen & Jonathan Skinner (Co-Chairs)
  • Kayaking - Terri Bishop
  • Marketing & Public Relations - Rob Walker
  • Marina Advisory Liaison - David Vose
  • Mardi Gras Float - Sharon Grimshaw & Sam McVicker (Co-Chairs)
  • Membership - Rosemary O’Hara
  • Newsletter - Jeanine Metts
  • Racing and Dunedin Cup - Amy Gau
  • Ship's Store - Irene Brandenberger,  Jeri Elliston & Jeanne Blane (Co-Chairs)

  • Social - Renee Radalinsky
  • Sunshine - Debra Tronvig
  • Volunteering - Stacy Muellers
  • Website - Mark Muellers
  • Youth Sailing Liaison - Karl Bohlmann

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software